Testimonials

Here are a few helpful reviews from our fans


Facebook
Bill Clugsten recommends Nadine’s.
June 21 ·
Everything we have ordered from the menu had been great! I recommend. Nadines’s to everyone who wants casual atmosphere and really good food!
Great food · Best brunch

Dale Davis recommends Nadine’s.
June 9 ·
Fun place to hang out. Awesome covered patio. Great bartenders. Strong drinks. What else can you ask for????

Dana Simon recommends Nadine’s.
July 27 at 11:59 AM ·
Fun atmosphere and easy to relax
Creative cocktails · Great value · Great food

Sheri Lynn recommends Nadine’s.
May 26 ·
Today a group of us decided to go out for brunch. Found Nadine’s listed online via the River Front Times. We were coming from Illinois and had never visited. We were pleasantly surprised with this find. The food, staff, and atmosphere were great! The bucket of Mimosas was a hit. The food was amazing! We all walked away completely stuffed. I highly recommend Nadine’s. We will be back again.
Large portions · Daily specials · Casual · Great food · Best brunch · Cosy atmosphere · Outdoor dining

Julie Comley reviewed Nadine’s — 5 star
November 26, 2017 ·
My sis and I ran in for breakfast before shopping day… breakfast was delicious and staff was very friendly and great service. And Ms Nadine even stepped away from her breakfast to come over and chat with us.

Cindy Musterman reviewed Nadine’s — 5 star
April 23, 2018 ·
Love going to Nadine’s! Food and drinks are great, and staff is top-notch. It’s my home away from home. 😊

Todd Kometscher reviewed Nadine’s — 5 star
June 3, 2018 ·
Been going for years


Yelp
Erika
4.0 star rating 7/11/2019
1 check-in
Ended up here because I had to kill a little bit of time before an appointment I had around the area and found it really cute! There is a lot of space and the staff is very nice. Had a beer here- good price and good Soulard bar vibes.

Kelly S.
4.0 star rating 1/27/2019
The food is AMAZING!!!!! The breakfast burritos are so great. Service is slowwwwwwwww.

John S.
5.0 star rating 10/29/2018
Checked this place out with a big group for lunch today…have to admit, it wasn’t all that busy and because of this, I was thinking “whoa, this looks sketchy”.

Man was I DEAD WRONG!!

Salads were solid…but do not skip the hamburgers!! Juicy, sized right and cooked to perfection. One word…PHENOMENAL!!

Add in a great staff (the owner Nadine was there) and you have a great casual bar/diner to have a great lunch or grab a drink at the end of the day!!

Highly recommended and I’ll be back!!
Dee R.
5.0 star rating 12/12/2017
Best happy hour prices, nicest bartenders and cool atmosphere. Next time we are back in St Louis, we’ll definitely stop in again.


Trip Advisor

921clinth
5.0 star Reviewed January 28, 2018 via mobile
Great hang out for the guys
Nadine’s is a great place to meet up with your friends. The food is a great tasty meal of comfort. Drinks are just right and the men are fine.

GKWise
5.0 star Reviewed September 19, 2017
Saturday Brunch
The service was excellent we were served by Bethenie. The food was very good and the servings were huge. The cost was reasonable for the size of the meal served.

Cheryl A
5.0 star Reviewed August 8, 2017
Great Place
Nadine remodeled and her place looks amazing! Super friendly servers, great food, outstanding outdoor patio and a good variety of beer make this a fun place to go.

LoveyCrash
5.0 star Reviewed August 22, 2016
What an experience
Great location in Soulard area. Food was superb and you gotta get the side of green beans. Wait staff was awesome and everyone helped one another. A great place to people watch and the outside patios was fantastic.

Gary J
4.0 star Reviewed April 25, 2016
lunch at nadines
have been here for lunch a number of times. Always good, I especially like the chorizo burger. Soups have always been good too. Inexpensive. Old building, great atmosphere. Service is always good. Outside patio great in good weather


Google
Lisa Rittenhouse
5 stars
3 weeks ago
Yummy food and they make a great lemon mojito.

Amber Buck
4 stars
a year ago-
Great place for breakfast or brunch! Service is always good, and you’ll even see Nadine from time to time. There’s a nice little patio with a pond, though it gets smokey quick. A little pricey but not too bad.

Ronda Harris
5 stars
4 months ago
Great place for food and drinks!

Walt j
5 stars
6 months ago
Awesome food.. great service..i enjoyed the Cuban with shrimp

Anna Scott
5 stars
8 months ago
Had very delicious Thanksgiving dinner. Service was very good! Will go back and try other food.

Gregory Thomas
5 stars
7 months ago
Great atmosphere, friendly staff, good tasting food, priced accordingly well.

chris e.
5 stars
6 months ago
Great place! Lotta luv there! Had a great time! Handsome bar keeper was talk if the night! I know I’m awful but it’s true!
I shud mention been here a couple x’s for a quick bite after work. I remember the chili was thick n mushie.
Tasted great. I did chili mac with it. Seemed like I had to wait a bit for the food. They give ya drinkin time…bless them all! Lol❣

Doug N
5 stars
8 months ago
The Chicken Nachos are superb.
I hear the fried clams are good too.

Eric Harris
5 stars
a year ago
Nadine let me feel her up. She told me to say that. Drinks were strong Food was great and that blue cheese is the best in town

Matthew Burke
5 stars
8 months ago
Great bar w/fun atmosphere, Awesome bartenders.

jck cam
5 stars
6 months ago
I enjoyed it, food was great and plenty, and it was a pleasure to talk with Nadine.

Rachel Davenport
5 stars
9 months ago
The food is great! Nice cozy welcoming place.

Richard Beckett
5 stars
a year ago
Bartenders are super nice…
Food is great.. You get lots on every order..

Will Robertson
5 stars
10 months ago
My Server is a paragon of poise, politeness and proficiency. My compliments to the cook for his ability to serve a bowl of chilli con quesa with onions in record time.

matt mcknight
5 stars
a year ago
Very much so a win win. Excellent service. Friendly and courteous. Just the right mix of food and drink. Good fo people watching.

Tim Cooper
5 stars
10 months ago
Lovely place great food and drinks meet good people love going there

John Richardson
5 stars
10 months ago
Food was great! Had tamales, chili and clam strips. Will go again.

Perez Maxwell
5 stars
9 months ago
So comfortable you’ll want to take your shoes off. Very friendly staff.

MICHAEL STEWART
5 stars
a year ago
from 2002 to 2008 we were regulars. a couple or three times monthly. great drinks, great food, great service, great vibes. during nice weather, the patio is totally awesome. my wife and i used to flip a coin to determine who was driving and who was drinking. fond memories for sure. oldies on tbe jukebox.

Justin Hennessey
5 stars
a year ago
Good food, and good service. I love the neighborhood that it is in as well!